General Terms and Conditions, Participation and Exhibition Conditions

1. Organisers

Horst Peters (Tattoo 4 You) and Michael Masmeier (Mo´s Tattoos) are the organisers of the 19th Wuppertal Tattoo Convention on 07 and 08 September 2019 at the Historische Stadthalle in Wuppertal. (Hereinafter referred to as "Organiser").

2. Registration

Registrations must be made using the booking request form, which has to be completed online. If a free space is available, the invoice amount and reason for payment will be sent by email. Once the payment has been credited to the Organiser's account, the booth is definitively reserved and the invoice sent by email. This invoice must be brought to the Convention and shown to the Organiser. If the payment is not credited to the Organiser's account by the due date, entitlement to reservation of the space expires.

3. Acceptance of the contract

(1) The contract becomes effective in writing when the invoice is sent by the Organiser. There is no legal entitlement to the conclusion of a contract.

(2) The Organiser can, for objectively justifiable reasons, exclude individual Exhibitors or vendors from participation, particularly if insufficient space is available at the venue. If required in order to achieve the purpose of the event, the Organiser is entitled to limit the event to specific exhibitors, vendors and visitor groups. The exclusion of competitors may neither be requested nor granted.

4. Publication of names

Upon registration, the Exhibitor grants the Organiser his or her consent to publication and storage of the registered person's name as well as any other necessary details.

5. Cancellation, relocation, postponement and change of duration of the Convention

The Organiser is entitled to cancel the Convention for good cause, to relocate or postpone it, to change its duration, or, if spatial constraints or other compelling circumstances require, to relocate an assigned Exhibitor booth space, as well as to change and/or limit its dimensions. Any relocation, postponement or other change becomes part of the contract upon notification to the Exhibitor.

(1) The Organiser also has the right to cancel the event if the expected minimum number of registrations is not received and the Convention is no longer economically viable in its envisaged form. Claims for damages are excluded for both parties in all cases.

(2) If the Organiser is responsible for such cancellation of the Convention, no payment is due on the part of the Exhibitor.

(3) If the Organiser is required to shorten the duration of an event which has already started for reasons of force majeure or for any other reasons for which the Organizer cannot be held responsible, the Exhibitor is neither entitled to full nor partial refund of the booth rental fees.

6. Terms of payment

Following registration, the Exhibitor receives an invoice for the booth rental fees from the Organiser in accordance with the details contained in the registration form. The invoiced amount must be paid by the due date. The due date is four weeks after registration. If payment of the booth rental fees is not received by the due date, the Organiser is entitled to terminate the contract without notice. In this event, the Organiser is released from the obligation to provide the service. The Exhibitor is nevertheless obligated to pay the booth rental fee in full. All fees are quoted net, plus the statutory VAT. The booth rental fee must also be paid by the Exhibitor in the case of non-participation at the event.

7. Sub-exhibitors, co-exhibitors, transfer of booth usage to third parties

The Exhibitor is not entitled to completely or partially rent, otherwise transfer the usage of, or exchange the booth assigned to him or her without written permission from the event management.

8. Termination

The Organiser is entitled to terminate the contract on exceptional grounds if:

(1) The Exhibitor has provided false information.

(2) Merchandise which has not been declared or authorised is exhibited or intended for exhibition.

(3) The Exhibitor has not begun to set up his or her booth by 8.00 a.m. on 07 September 2019at the latest.

(4) The booth rental fee has not been received by the due date.

(5) The Exhibitor has assigned his or her rights under the contract to third parties without prior written authorisation.

In the event of a termination on exceptional grounds by the Organiser, the Organiser is released from the obligation to provide the service. The Exhibitor must, nevertheless, still pay the booth rental fee in full.

9. GEMA (German association for the protection of musical performance and reproduction rights)

The Organiser is responsible for the entertainment programme and any applicable GEMA fees relating to it. Exhibitors are prohibited from offering entertainment subject to fees during the Convention. This applies in particular to the reproduction of music in the booths.

10. Serving of food and beverages

The Exhibitor is prohibited from serving food and/or beverages to visitors, whether in return for payment or free of charge.

11. Booth set-up & dismantling

The setting up of booths must begin by 8:00 a.m. at the latest and must be complete by 11.00 a.m. at the latest. The Exhibitor is obligated to complete his or her booth within the stipulated times. If this is not the case, the Organiser is entitled to make alternative use of the booth. In this case, the Exhibitor is liable for the booth rental fee as well as any further costs incurred. Claims for compensation on the part of the Exhibitor are excluded in all cases.

12. Dismantling

No stand may be partially or completely removed before the end of the Convention on 08 September 2019 at 7:00 p.m., unless agreed in advance with the Organiser. Exhibitors in breach of this provision must pay a contractual penalty amounting to half the booth rental fee. The Exhibitor is liable for any damage to floors, walls, or to any of the materials provided. The booth space must be returned in its initial condition, at the latest at the time allocated for completion of dismantling. Any damage must be fully repaired. Otherwise, the Organiser is entitled to have the damage repaired professionally. These costs must be borne by the Exhibitor. The Organiser also reserves the right to assert additional claims for damages. Booths which are not dismantled will be dismantled by the Organiser at the Exhibitor's cost.

13. Booth design

Floors, hall walls, columns, fittings and fire protection equipment, as well as other permanent hall fixtures may not be painted. Neither may anything be affixed to them with adhesives nor nailed to them and they must not be damaged in any way. The Exhibitor is liable and will be invoiced for any damage caused. Moreover, the technical guidelines of the venue must be observed at all times.

14. Booth usage

(1) The Organiser is entitled to verify that the Exhibitor is using the booth provided in accordance with its intended purpose and in compliance with the provisions of the contract.

(2) If non-approved or undeclared merchandise/services are on offer at the booth, the Organiser is entitled to have the booth cleared at the Exhibitor's expense.

(3) The Exhibitor is responsible for ensuring compliance with all the laws, guidelines and regulations relating to his or her offerings. If the Organiser becomes aware of any infringement, he is entitled to have the booth cleared at the Exhibitor's expense.

15. Exhibitor passes

Upon full payment of the booth rental fee, the Exhibitor receives exhibitor passes free of charge, which provide free access to the Conference premises and the exhibitors' area. These exhibitor passes are intended exclusively for the named, known Exhibitor and his or her booth staff, and are not transferable. In the event of misuse, passes will be confiscated without compensation.

16. Hygiene

For reasons of hygiene, smoking is prohibited throughout the venue. No animals are allowed. All tattoo artists must work in accordance with the German hygiene regulations, i.e. sterile packaged working materials (needles, grips etc.), listed disinfectants (hands, surfaces etc.) and a valid steriliser report for the steriliser brought to the Convention must be available. Checks may be carried out by the health and hygiene authorities. The costs for these checks must be borne by the Exhibitor.

17. Booth operation

The Exhibitor is obligated to display the declared merchandise and provide the declared services on the booth throughout the duration of the Convention and to have the booth staffed by professional personnel at all times. The Organiser is responsible for cleaning the premises, the hall and the corridors. Cleaning of the booth is the obligation of the Exhibitor and must be carried out at least once daily after the exhibition closes. The Exhibitor is obligated to observe the waste disposal and separation regulations.

18. Photography, drawing, filming

(1) Commercial photography and filming within the venue premises is only permitted for companies/persons with written authorisation. The Organiser is entitled to take photographs and film for his own purposes.

(2) If the Exhibitor, his or her booth, offerings or parts thereof are photographed or filmed in the context of (1) and/or (2), he or she automatically cedes the rights to these images with this contract. No further consent is required for use of images, sound recordings or films by authorised persons in the context of the event.

19. General

Persons under the age of 18 may not be tattooed unless they are accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. The Organiser accepts no liability for the tattoos or piercings carried out. Each Exhibitor is responsible for the cleanliness of his or her booth space and must leave the booth space clean at the end of the event. The Organiser's instructions must be observed without reservation. Claims against the Organiser must be asserted within 2 weeks of the event, otherwise, they will be considered void.

20. Liability

The Organiser accepts no liability for damage to exhibits or booth equipment, or any consequential damage. If the event is cancelled or abandoned as a result of force majeure, the Organiser is released from the obligation to provide the service. In this case, the Organiser is not obligated to reimburse any Exhibitor payments already received. The Organiser provides no guarantee in relation to the success of whatever nature of the event. Neither does the Organiser provide any guarantee with regard to the profit or sales expectations of the Exhibitor.

21. Security

General security for the premises and the hall is provided by the Organiser, without liability for cases of loss or damage. The Exhibitor is responsible for supervising and guarding his or her booth. This also applies during the set-up and dismantling times outside the opening hours.

22. Services provided by the Organiser

A power outlet, bin liners, kitchen rolls and distilled water are provided free of charge to each booth. Printed media are available.

23. Insurance

All Exhibitors are obligated to independently take out sufficient insurance cover. Conclusion of an appropriate insurance is recommended. The Organiser bears the general liability risk for the event. He takes out liability insurance to cover any personal injury and material damages.

24. Miscellaneous

Collateral agreements are only legally binding if available in writing and confirmed by the Organiser.

25. Place of fulfilment/Legal venue

The place of fulfilment and legal venue are the domicile of the Organiser, Wuppertal. For the legal relationship between the Organiser and Exhibitor, the laws of the Federal Republic of Germany apply.

AGB und Teilnahme- und Ausstellungsbedingungen

1. Veranstalter

Horst Peters (Tattoo 4 You) und Michael Masmeier (Mo´s Tattoos) sind die Veranstalter der 17. Wuppertaler Tattooconvention am 19. und 20. August 2017 in der historischen Stadthalle in Wuppertal. Im Folgenden werden sie "Veranstalter" genannt.

2. Anmeldung

Die Anmeldung erfolgt über die Buchungsanfrage, welche online ausgefüllt werden muss. Wenn ein Platz frei ist, werden der Rechnungsbetrag und ein Verwendungszweck per Mail versendet. Ist das Geld auf dem Konto des Veranstalters eingegangen, so ist der Stand fest reserviert und die Rechnung wird per E-Mail gesendet. Diese Rechnung als Kopie ist an den Tagen der Convention mitzubringen und den Veranstaltern vorzuweisen. Sollte der Betrag nicht rechtzeitig auf dem Konto des Veranstalters eingegangen sein, besteht kein Anspruch auf Reservierung des Platzes.

3. Annahme des Vertrages

(1) Der Vertrag kommt schriftlich durch Sendung der Rechnung durch den Veranstalter zustande.Ein Rechtsanspruch auf Vertragsschluss besteht nicht.

(2) Der Veranstalter kann aus sachlich gerechtfertigten Gründen, insbesondere wenn der zur Verfügung stehende Platz nicht ausreicht, einzelne Aussteller oder Anbieter von der Teilnahme ausschließen. Er kann, wenn es für die Erreichung des Veranstaltungszweckes erforderlich ist, die Veranstaltung auf bestimmte Aussteller-, Anbieter- und Besuchergruppen beschränken.Konkurrenzausschluß darf weder verlangt noch zugesagt werden.

4. Namensveröffenflichung

Mit der Anmeldung erteilt der Aussteller dem Veranstalter die Zustimmung zur Veröffentlichung des Namens des Anmelders sowie ggfs. weiterer Daten und auch deren Speicherung.

5. Absage, Verlegung und Veränderung der Dauer der Convention

Der Veranstalter ist berechtigt, aus wichtigem Grund die Convention abzusagen, örtlich und zeitlich zu verlegen, die Dauer zu verändern, oder — falls die Raumverhältnisse, oder andere schwerwiegende Umstande es erfordern - die Standfläche des Ausstellers zu verlegen, in seinen Abmessungen zu verändern und/oder zu beschränken. Eine örtliche oder zeitliche Verlegung oder eine sonstige Veränderung wird mit Mitteilung an den Aussteller Bestandteil des Vertrages.

(1) Der Veranstalter hat auch das Recht, die Veranstaltung abzusagen, wenn nicht die erwartete Mindestzahl von Anmeldungen eingeht und die unveränderte Durchführung wirtschaftlich unzumutbar ist. Schadenersatzanspüche sind in jedem Fall für beide Teile ausgeschlossen.

(2) Hat der Veranstalter den Ausfall der Convention zu vertreten, wird vom Aussteller keine Standmiete geschuldet.

(3) Muss der Veranstalter aufgrund Eintritts höherer Gewalt oder aus anderen nicht von ihm zu vertretenden Gründen eine begonnene Veranstaltung verkürzen, so hat der Aussteller keinen Anspruch auf vollständige oder teilweise Rückzahlung der Standmiete.

6. Zahlungsbedingungen

Nach der Registrierung erhält der Aussteller durch den Veranstalter nach den Angaben im Anmeldeformular eine Rechnung über die Standmiete. Der Betrag ist fristgerecht zu zahlen. Die Frist beträgt Vier Wochen nach Anmeldung. Bei nicht fristgemäßem Eingang der Standmiete kann der Veranstalter den Vertrag fristlos kündigen. In diesem Falle wird der Veranstalter von seiner Verpflichtung zur Leistung befreit, gleichwohl hat der Aussteller die volle Standmiete zu zahlen. Alle Preise verstehen sich netto zzgl. der gesetzlichen Mehrwertsteuer. Die Standmiete ist vom Aussteller auch dann zu bezahlen, wenn er an der Veranstaltung nicht teilnimmt.

7.Unteraussteller, Mitaussteller, Überlassung des Standes an Dritte

Der Aussteller ist nicht berechtigt, ohne schriftliche Genehmigung der Veranstaltungsleitung den ihm zugewiesenen Stand ganz oder teilweise unter zu vermieten oder sonst zu überlassen, ihn zu tauschen.

8. Kündigung

Der Veranstalter ist berechtigt den Vertrag außerordentlich zu kündigen,wenn:

(1)Der Aussteller falsche Angaben gemacht hat.

(2) nicht gemeldete oder nicht zugelassene Waren ausgestellt werden oder werden sollten.

(3) Der Aussteller nicht spätestens um 8.00 Uhr am 19. August 2017 mit dem Aufbau des Standes begonnen hat.

(4) Die Standmiete nicht fristgemäß eingegangen ist.

(5) Der Aussteller ohne schriftliche Genehmigung des Veranstalters seine Rechte aus dem Vertrag an Dritte abgetreten hat.

Im Falle der außerordentlichen Kündigung durch den Veranstalter wird der Veranstalter von seiner Verpflichtung zur Leistung befreit der Aussteller hat des Weiteren die volle Standmiete zu zahlen.

9. GEMA

Der Veranstalter sorgt für Unterhaltungsprogramm und im Rahmen dessen für ggfs. anfallende Gebühren an die GEMA. Es ist den Ausstellern untersagt, Gebührenpflichtige Unterhaltung im Rahmen der Convention anzubieten. Das gilt insbesondere von Musikwiedergaben an den Ständen.

10. Ausschank, Verkauf von Nahrungs- und Genussmitteln

Dem Aussteller ist es untersagt Essen und/oder Getränke entgeltlich und /oder unentgeltlich an die Besucher abzugeben.

11. Auf- & Abbau

Mit dem Standaufbau muss bis spätestens um 8:00 Uhr begonnen und spätestens um 11:00 Uhr beendet werden. Der Aussteller ist verpflichtet, den Stand innerhalb der angegebenen Fristen fertig zu stellen. Ist dem nicht so, kann der Veranstalter über den Stand anderweitig verfügen. Der Aussteller haftet in diesem Fall für die Standmiete und darüber hinaus für weitere entstehende Kosten. Schadensersatzansprüche durch den Aussteller sind in jedem Fall ausgeschlossen.

12. Abbau

Es darf kein Stand vor Beendigung der Convention am 20. August 2017 bis 20:00 Uhr ganz oder teilweise geräumt werden, es sei denn, dies ist mit dem Veranstalter abgesprochen. Zuwiderhandelnde Aussteller müssen eine Vertragsstrafe in Höhe der halben Standmiete bezahlen. Für Beschädigungen des Fußbodens, der Wände und des zur Verfügung gestellten Materials ,haftet der Aussteller. Die Standfläche ist im übernommenen zustand , spätestens zu dem für die Beendigung des Abbaus festgesetzten Termin, Zurückzugeben. Beschädigungen sind einwandfrei zu beseitigen. Anderenfalls sind die Veranstalter dazu berechtigt , die Schäden fachmännisch instandsetzen zu lassen. Die Kosten trägt der Aussteller. Weitergehende Schadensersatzansprüche bleiben davon unberührt. Nicht abgebaute Stände werden vom Veranstalter auf Kosten des Ausstellers entfernt.

13. Standgestaltung

Außboden, Hallenwände, Säulen, InstalIations- und Feuerschutzeinrichtungen sowie sonstige feste Halleneinbauten dürfen weder beklebt, benagelt, gestrichen oder anderweitig beschädigt werden. Schäden gehen zu Lasten des Ausstellers und werden in Rechnung gestellt. lm Übrigen sind die technischen Richtlinien des Veranstaltungsortes unbedingt zu beachten.

14. Standnutzung

(1) Der Veranstalter ist berechtigt zu überprüfen, ob der Aussteller den bereitgestellten Stand hinsichtlich der Standgröße und der angebotenen Warendienstleistung zweckmässig und vertragsgemäß benutzt.

(2) Werden auf dem Stand nicht zugelassene oder angemeldete Waren/Dienstleistungen angeboten, so ist der Veranstalter berechtigt, den Messestand auf Kosten des Ausstellers räumen zu Iassen.

(3)Der Aussteller hat für die Einhaltung aller für sein Angebot geltenden Gesetze, Richtlinien und Vorschriften Sorge zu tragen. Wird dem Veranstalter ein Verstoß bekannt, ist er berechtig den Stand auf Kosten des Ausstellers räumen zu lassen.

15. Ausstellerausweise

Für einen Stand erhält der Aussteller nach vollständiger Bezahlung der Standmiete kostenlos Ausstellerausweise, die zum unentgeltlichen Zutritt zum Ausstellungsgelände, dem Austeller- Bereich. Diese Austeller-Ausweise sind ausschließlich für die namentlich bekannten Aussteller und deren Standpersonal bestimmt und ist nicht übertragbar. Bei Missbrauch wird der Ausweis ersatzlos eingezogen.

16. Hygiene

Aus Hygienegründen besteht in der Messehalle ein komplettes Rauchverbot. Es sind keine Tiere zugelassen. Jeder Tätowierer hat nach den Hygenebestimmungen Deutschlands zu arbeiten, d.h. steril verpackte Arbeitsmaterialien (Nadeln, Griffstückeetc), gelistete Desinfektionsmittel (Hände, Flachen etc.) und ein aktueller Sterilisatorbericht des mitgebrachten Sterilisators ist mitzuführen. Kontrollen des Gesundheits- und Hygieneamtes sind möglich.Die kosten der Kontrolle werden vom Aussteller getragen.

17. Betrieb des Standes

Der Aussteller ist verpflichtet,den Stand während der ganzen Dauer der Convention mit dem angemeldeten Waren / Dienstleistungen zu belegen und mit sachkundigen Personal besetzt zu halten. Der Veranstalter sorgt für die Reinigung des Geländes, der Halle und der Gänge. Die Reinigung der Stände obliegt dem Aussteller und muss mindestens täglich nach Ausstellungsschluss vorgenommen werden. Dem Aussteller ist vorgeschrieben sich an die Regeln der Müllentsorgung und Trennung zu halten.

18. Fotografieren, Zeichnen, Filmen

(1) Das gewerbsmäßige fotografieren und filmen innerhalb des Veransaltungsgeländes ist nur von der Veranstaltungsleitung schriftlich zugelassenen Unternehmen/Personen gestattet Der Veranstalter darf zu eigenen Zwecken fotografieren und filmen.

(2) Sollte der Aussteller, sein Stand, sein Angebot oder Teile davon im Rahmen von (1) und/oder (2) fotografiert und/oder gefilmt werden, so tritt er vorsorglich mit diesem Vertrag die Rechte an diesen Bildern ab. Es bedarf keiner weiteren Zustimmung zur Verwendung von Bildern, Ton und Filmen die im Rahmen der Veranstaltung durch befugte Personen erteilt wurden.

19. Allgemeines

Jugendliche unter 18 Jahren dürfen nicht tätowiert werden, außer in Begleitung eines Erziehungsberechtigten. Der Veranstalter übenimmt keine Haftung für die ausgeführten Tätowier und Piercing-Arbeiten. Jeder Aussteller ist für die Sauberkeit seines Standplatzes verantwortlich und bei Veranstaltungsende ist der Standplatz sauber zu verlassen. Anordnungen des Veranstalters ist uneingeschränkt Folge zu leisten. Ansprüche gegen den Veranstalter sind innerhalb 2 Wochen nach der Veranstaltung geltend zu machen, anderenfalls gelten sie als erloschen.

20. Haftung

Der Veranstalter übernimmt keine Haftung für Schäden an den Ausstellungsgegenständen und an der Standausrüstung sowie Folgeschäden. Sollte die Veranstaltung infolge von höherer Gewalt ausfallen oder abgebrochen werden,so wird der Veranstalter von seiner Leistungspflicht befreit . In Diesem Fall ist der Veranstalter nicht verpflichtet, bisher eingenommene Ausstellergelder zurück zu erstatten. Der Veranstalter übernimmt keine Gewährleistung für einen wie auch immer gearteten Erfolg der Veranstaltung. Der Veranstalter übernimmt auch keine Gewähr für die Gewinn und Umsatzerwartung des Ausstellers.

21. Bewachung

Die allgemeine Bewachung des Geländes und der Halle übernimmt der Veranstalter ohne Haftung für Verluste und Beschädigungen . Für die Beaufsichtigung und Bewachung des Stand ist der Aussteller selbst verantwortlich. Dies gilt auch während der Auf und Abbauzeit und ausserhalb der Öffnungszeit.

22. Leistungen des Veranstalters

Für jeden Stand wird ein Stromanschluss, Müllbeutel, Küchenrolle und destilliertes Wasser kostenlos zur Verfügung gestellt. Printmedien sind gewährleistet.

23. Versicherungen

Jeder Aussteller ist verpflichtet, selbst für einen ausreichenden Versicherungsschutz zu sorgen. Der Abschluss einer entsprechenden Versicherung wird empfohlen. Der Veranstalter trägt für die Veranstaltung das allgemeine Haftungsrisiko. Er schließt eine Haftpflichtversicherung für eventuelle Personen- und Sachschaden ab.

24. Sonstiges

Nebenabreden sind nur dann rechtsverbindlich, wenn diese schriftlich vorliegen und durch den Veranstalter bestätigt wurden.

25. Erfüllungsort/Gerichtsstand

Der Erfüllungsort und Gerichtstand ist, der Sitz des Veranstalters, Wuppertal. Für die Rechtsbeziehung zwischen Veranstalter und Aussteller wird das Recht der Bundesrepubiik Deutschland vereinbart.